Connect with us


Kraigg Brathwaite the biggest mover in the Test batsmen’s table, up 21 places to No. 43

Fakhar Zaman‘s 155-ball 193, which almost took Pakistan to an unexpected win over South Africa in their second ODI before it ended in controversial circumstances, has helped him move up seven spots to No. 12 in the men’s ODI rankings for batsmen. Also moving up after two big innings – 123* and 60 – was Rassie van der Dussen, up to a career-best 22.

van der Dussen, however, had to skip the final match of the series – a decider in Centurion on Wednesday – after picking up a quad injury, but Zaman has the chance to build on his position on the table.

Of the others to gain on the table, South Africa’s new ODI captain Temba Bavuma‘s 92 in the second ODI took him up to a career-best 88th spot among batsmen, while Anrich Nortje’s 4 for 51 and 3 for 63 in the two games, before he left for the IPL, helped him get to 73rd place, also a career-best position.

The rain-curtailed final T20I of the series between New Zealand and Bangladesh also took place in the period under consideration, and in it, Finn Allen smashed 71 in 29 balls to lead his team to a 65-run win and a 3-0 series sweep. That helped him enter the top 100 after just three matches, while Tim Southee‘s 3 for 15 in that game meant he remained the top-ranked fast bowler in the format, at sixth place.

Namibia’s Gerhard Erasmus, meanwhile, scored an unbeaten 62 in the first T20I against Uganda as his team won 3-0, and that helped him get to 66th place, the best for his country.

The major mover from the second and final Test of the West Indies vs Sri Lanka series, which ended 0-0, was Kraigg Brathwaite. The new West Indies Test captain scored 126 and 85, and went up 21 places to 43rd. Oshada Fernando‘s 66* in the second innings took him 11 places up to 61, while Jason Holder remained the best allrounder after hitting 30 and 71 not out and picking up two wickets in the first innings.

Source link

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


PBKS vs SRH, IPL 2021




How, where and when to watch Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad live match at 3.30 PM IST on April 21, 2021

The Punjab Kings will be hoping to turn the tables around in a new venue when they meet the Sunrisers Hyderabad in a clash of two bottom dwellers on Tuesday. While the Sunrisers are yet to open their account, the Kings have won one from three matches. Moving from batting-friendly pitches in Mumbai to spin-assisting Chennai, the Kings are likely to drop one of Riley Meredith and Jhye Richardson and bring in an extra spinner in Ravi Bishnoi or M Ashwin.

In search of their first win, the top-heavy Sunrisers have faltered in all three matches so far while chasing. In the absence of an experienced middle-order batter – with Kane Williamson’s participation still in doubt – they might play Kedar Jadhav. Having represented the Chennai Super Kings in the past, Jadhav is also familiar with the slow and low Chepauk pitch.

Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad is available to view in India on Disney+ Hotstar, Jio TV and Airtel TV.

When does the PBKS vs SRH live streaming start?

The PBKS vs SRH live streaming will start at 3:00 PM India Time April 21, 2021.

Where is the PBKS vs SRH match being played?

The PBKS vs SRH match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk, Chennai.

On which TV channels will PBKS vs SRH live coverage be available?

In India, Star Sports 1 and 1HD, Star Sports Select 1 and 1HD and SS1 Hindi and 1 Hindi HD will telecast the match live.

Where can one find PBKS vs SRH live score and commentary online?

The fastest and most comprehensive live score and details will be available here:PBKS vs SRH live score

What are the likely playing XIs for today’s PBKS vs SRH game?

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 3 Manish Pandey, 4 Kedar Jadhav, 5 Vijay Shankar, 6 Abhishek Sharma, 7 Abdul Samad, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 11 Khaleel Ahmed

Punjab Kings: 1 KL Rahul (capt & wk), 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Deepak Hooda, 5 Nicholas Pooran, 6 Shahrukh Khan, 7 Jalaj Saxena, 8 Jhye Richardson, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Ravi Bishnoi/M Ashwin, 11 Arshdeep Singh

Who are the captains for today’s PBKS vs SRH game?

The captains for today’s game will be KL Rahul (PBKS) and David Warner (SRH).

Who are the umpires for PBKS vs SRH game?

The on-field umpires for today’s game will be K Srinivasan and Nitin Menon. The third umpire will be KN Ananthapadmanabhan.

Who will be the match referee for PBKS vs SRH game?

The match referee for today’s game will be Sunil Chaturvedi.

Source link

Continue Reading


BCCI proposes nine venues for men’s T20 World Cup to ICC




Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow and Mumbai part of the list

The BCCI has proposed to the ICC nine venues for the 2021 men’s T20 World Cup. Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow and Mumbai were part of the list finalised by the BCCI’s Apex Council, which met virtually last weekend. The ICC, which runs the global tournaments, will take a decision on the final venues based primarily on the Covid-19 pandemic situation in India.

The 16-team tournament is scheduled to be played between October and November with November 13 being earmarked for the final, scheduled in Ahmedabad. It is understood the ICC has done recces of a few venues, but is facing the challenge of sending experts to India which currently is going through a second wave of the pandemic. An ICC team is understood to be traveling to India on April 26.

The ICC and the BCCI are understood to have discussed different plans in case staging the event at multiple venues proves to be a complex issue. ESPNcricinfo understands that the ICC is closely watching the 2021 IPL which the BCCI is conducting on a caravan model with the eight teams split across two venues at a time.

Source link

Continue Reading


Recent Match Report – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st Test 2021




The home side went for Angelo Mathews in place of Dinesh Chandimal

Bangladesh chose to bat vs Sri Lanka

Bangladesh captain Mominul Haque opted to bat first against Sri Lanka in the first Test in Pallekele. The visitors picked a rare six-five batter-bowler combination by selecting Abu Jayed, Taskin Ahmed and Ebadat Hossain in the three-man pace attack, apart from the spinners Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Taijul Islam.

They also included Saif Hassan as Tamim Iqbal’s opening partner, while dropping Mohammad Mithun from the middle-order. Nayeem Hasan and Soumya Sarkar were already axed from the squad.

The home side went for Angelo Mathews in place of Dinesh Chandimal, who had an ordinary tour of West Indies, while also including Lahiru Kumara to replace the missing Dushmantha Chameera.

Sri Lanka: 1 Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), 2 Lahiru Thirimanne, 3 Oshada Fernando, 4 Pathum Nissanka, 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Dhananjaya de Silva, 7 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Lahiru Kumara, 11 Vishwa Fernando

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Saif Hassan, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mominul Haque (capt), 5 Mushfiqur Rahim, 6 Liton Das (wk), 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Taijul Islam, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Abu Jayed, 11 Ebadat Hossain

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

Source link

Continue Reading