Connect with us


The batsman is expected to make his Test debut against England after prolific limited-overs performances

Devon Conway has had his New Zealand residency visa approved, which means he will be able to return to the country after the tour of England.

Although eligible to play for New Zealand since last August, his residency application was still pending until a few days ago. Only citizens or residents are able to return under the government’s Covid-19 protocols so it could have caused problems for Conway touring but the doubts have now been removed.

“Very positive news came through a couple of days ago that that has been granted so he is allowed to come back into the country,” New Zealand coach Gary Stead said. “We are really pleased for Devon and Kim, his partner, who have managed to get that over the line.

“I guess it’s one thing that’s been on his mind that’s not there anymore. Who knows, one less thing on his mind he might score more runs.”

Source link

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


PBKS vs SRH, IPL 2021




How, where and when to watch Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad live match at 3.30 PM IST on April 21, 2021

The Punjab Kings will be hoping to turn the tables around in a new venue when they meet the Sunrisers Hyderabad in a clash of two bottom dwellers on Tuesday. While the Sunrisers are yet to open their account, the Kings have won one from three matches. Moving from batting-friendly pitches in Mumbai to spin-assisting Chennai, the Kings are likely to drop one of Riley Meredith and Jhye Richardson and bring in an extra spinner in Ravi Bishnoi or M Ashwin.

In search of their first win, the top-heavy Sunrisers have faltered in all three matches so far while chasing. In the absence of an experienced middle-order batter – with Kane Williamson’s participation still in doubt – they might play Kedar Jadhav. Having represented the Chennai Super Kings in the past, Jadhav is also familiar with the slow and low Chepauk pitch.

Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad is available to view in India on Disney+ Hotstar, Jio TV and Airtel TV.

When does the PBKS vs SRH live streaming start?

The PBKS vs SRH live streaming will start at 3:00 PM India Time April 21, 2021.

Where is the PBKS vs SRH match being played?

The PBKS vs SRH match will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk, Chennai.

On which TV channels will PBKS vs SRH live coverage be available?

In India, Star Sports 1 and 1HD, Star Sports Select 1 and 1HD and SS1 Hindi and 1 Hindi HD will telecast the match live.

Where can one find PBKS vs SRH live score and commentary online?

The fastest and most comprehensive live score and details will be available here:PBKS vs SRH live score

What are the likely playing XIs for today’s PBKS vs SRH game?

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Jonny Bairstow (wk), 3 Manish Pandey, 4 Kedar Jadhav, 5 Vijay Shankar, 6 Abhishek Sharma, 7 Abdul Samad, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Mujeeb Ur Rahman, 11 Khaleel Ahmed

Punjab Kings: 1 KL Rahul (capt & wk), 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Chris Gayle, 4 Deepak Hooda, 5 Nicholas Pooran, 6 Shahrukh Khan, 7 Jalaj Saxena, 8 Jhye Richardson, 9 Mohammed Shami, 10 Ravi Bishnoi/M Ashwin, 11 Arshdeep Singh

Who are the captains for today’s PBKS vs SRH game?

The captains for today’s game will be KL Rahul (PBKS) and David Warner (SRH).

Who are the umpires for PBKS vs SRH game?

The on-field umpires for today’s game will be K Srinivasan and Nitin Menon. The third umpire will be KN Ananthapadmanabhan.

Who will be the match referee for PBKS vs SRH game?

The match referee for today’s game will be Sunil Chaturvedi.

Source link

Continue Reading


BCCI proposes nine venues for men’s T20 World Cup to ICC




Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow and Mumbai part of the list

The BCCI has proposed to the ICC nine venues for the 2021 men’s T20 World Cup. Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow and Mumbai were part of the list finalised by the BCCI’s Apex Council, which met virtually last weekend. The ICC, which runs the global tournaments, will take a decision on the final venues based primarily on the Covid-19 pandemic situation in India.

The 16-team tournament is scheduled to be played between October and November with November 13 being earmarked for the final, scheduled in Ahmedabad. It is understood the ICC has done recces of a few venues, but is facing the challenge of sending experts to India which currently is going through a second wave of the pandemic. An ICC team is understood to be traveling to India on April 26.

The ICC and the BCCI are understood to have discussed different plans in case staging the event at multiple venues proves to be a complex issue. ESPNcricinfo understands that the ICC is closely watching the 2021 IPL which the BCCI is conducting on a caravan model with the eight teams split across two venues at a time.

Source link

Continue Reading


Recent Match Report – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 1st Test 2021




The home side went for Angelo Mathews in place of Dinesh Chandimal

Bangladesh chose to bat vs Sri Lanka

Bangladesh captain Mominul Haque opted to bat first against Sri Lanka in the first Test in Pallekele. The visitors picked a rare six-five batter-bowler combination by selecting Abu Jayed, Taskin Ahmed and Ebadat Hossain in the three-man pace attack, apart from the spinners Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Taijul Islam.

They also included Saif Hassan as Tamim Iqbal’s opening partner, while dropping Mohammad Mithun from the middle-order. Nayeem Hasan and Soumya Sarkar were already axed from the squad.

The home side went for Angelo Mathews in place of Dinesh Chandimal, who had an ordinary tour of West Indies, while also including Lahiru Kumara to replace the missing Dushmantha Chameera.

Sri Lanka: 1 Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), 2 Lahiru Thirimanne, 3 Oshada Fernando, 4 Pathum Nissanka, 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Dhananjaya de Silva, 7 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Suranga Lakmal, 10 Lahiru Kumara, 11 Vishwa Fernando

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Saif Hassan, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mominul Haque (capt), 5 Mushfiqur Rahim, 6 Liton Das (wk), 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Taijul Islam, 9 Taskin Ahmed, 10 Abu Jayed, 11 Ebadat Hossain

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

Source link

Continue Reading